Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Psychiatric Consultants of Atlanta

Psychiatrists located in Atlanta, GA & Decatur, GA

4.88/5 Star Rating
186 total reviews

Psychiatric Consultants of Atlanta always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 186 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Psychiatric Consultants of Atlanta below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
He was great initial consult went great discussed everything all well not easy to find a good psychiatrist looking forward to staying as a patient. Thanks!
Joshua C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
He listens and understands his patients.
Kye T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/22
Dr. Evans listens and is open to trying various treatment options in an attempt to provide relief for a TBI patient with treatment resistant MDD. I appreciate his efforts.
Zachary J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Dr. Evans prescribed adhd medicine for my son that seems to be working really well. Most of all he likes the way it makes him feel. Not drugged like some medicines does. Very satisfied with Dr. Evans.
George B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
Dr Evans is always willing to go the extra mile to do what is in the best interest of the child.
Anna H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
Dr. Evans was very thorough in assessing how to best modify and improve my daughters existing treatment plan for depression and anxiety. He was able to quickly get caught up on her medical history and understand what she needs to manage her mental and physical symptoms.
Heather P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
Great Dr Evans was professional and educational.
Atiyya C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/22
I did not get a receipt for the co-pay. I always get receipt.
Anya R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/22
Dr. Evans is very experienced and knowledgeable and was quite adept at the diagnosis and treatment of my daughter’s anxiety. His continued follow up care has been helpful to appropriately titrate the dosing of medications and to institute appropriate psychotherapy as needed. The medical students that are under his tutelage are also very knowledgeable and personable and a welcome addition to his excellent team.
Zachary J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/22
Dr. Evans is a doctor that takes time to explain your illnesses to you in a way that you can understand and I find this very rewarding.
Cynthia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/22
Dr. Evans has been my doctor for over 10 years. He is the most thoughtful and down to earth doctor I’ve ever worked with. He works with adults and children including my own son. He is personable and genuinely a caring person. I highly recommend and if there happens to be a wait time to get in and you are in a position to wait I would recommend waiting on the appointment, of course if you are in a position that needs emergency care seek that as his office will also recommend that.
Christy A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Yes! He listens and communication is own point. I’m glad to see he has a new staff as well.
Tequila W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Great Doc. Who really cares.
Nicole I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
My Doctor Byron Evans gives me all the prescription medicine I need and he is a real good doctor and gives me all the services I need and keeps me stable.
Cleveland M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
Quick response to care
Camerron G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
I would only recommend Dr. Bryon Evans. I've been going to him on and off for years. I still haven't met another psychiatrist as experienced as he is . He listens really well and very helpful. I would give him 5 stars
Dawn A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Dr evans is a great dr
June C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Dr Even good experience and very good doctor
June C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Dr Evan very good experience and good doctor
Terrance S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Dr. Bryon and I got along very well. It was a pleasure to speak with him.